Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Identification of barriers to the implementation of evidence-based practice for pre-hospital thrombolysis

Charles Bloe1 RGN, Charge nurse, Charles.bloe@nhs.net
Chris Mair2 MBChB, General practitioner, chris.mair@doctors.org
Andrew Call3 RGN, Deputy charge nurse, andrew.call@nhs.net
Andrew Fuller4 Divisional operational manager, afuller@nhs.net
Sue Menzies5 MCSP, MCN Manager, sue.menzies@hhb.scot.nhs.uk
Stephen Leslie6 PhD, FRCP, Consultant cardiologist and honorary reader, stephen.leslie@nhs.net

1, 3 Coronary Care Unit, Raigmore Hospital, Inverness, Scotland.
2 Creich GP Surgery, Cherry Grove, Scotland.
4 Scottish Ambulance Service, Inverness, Scotland.
5 Cardiology Managed Clinical Network, Inverness, Scotland.
6 Cardiac Unit, Raigmore Hospital, Inverness, Scotland.

Correspondence: S Leslie, Cardiac Unit, Raigmore Hospital, Old Perth Road, Inverness. IV2 3UJ 

Author contribution: Charles Bloe: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, contributed to drafts, collected data.

Citation: Bloe C, Mair C, Call A, Fuller A, Menzies S, Leslie SJ.  Identification of barriers to the implementation of evidence-based practice for pre-hospital thrombolysis. Rural and Remote Health 9: 1100. (Online) 2009. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au

Submitted: 12 October 2008
Revised: 28 January 2009
Published: 6 March 2009
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY