Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Pandemic influenza containment and the cultural and social context of Indigenous communities

Peter Massey1 GCPH, Program manager health protection, peter.massey@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Adrian Miller2 MPH, Senior lecturer, adrian.miller@jcu.edu.au
David Durrheim3 DrPH, Service director, Health Protection, david.durrheim@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Richard Speare4 PhD, Professor director ,Anton Breinl Centre, richard.speare@jcu.edu.au
Sherry Saggers5 PhD, Professor and project leader, s.saggers@curtin.edu.au
Keith Eastwood6 MAE, Biopreparedness epidemiologist, keith.eastwood@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

1 Hunter New England Area Health, Tamworth, NSW, Australia.
2, 4 School of Public Health, Tropical Medicine and Rehabilitation Sciences, James Cook University, Townsville, Queensland, Australia.
3 Hunter New England Area Health, Wallsend, NSW, Australia.
5 National Drug Research Institute, Curtin University, Perth, Western Australia, Australia.
6 Hunter New England Area Health Service, Wallsend, New South Wales, Australia.

Correspondence: P Massey, PO Box 597, Tamworth, NSW 2340, Australia  

Author contribution: Peter Massey: original concept. Adrian Miller: contributed to drafts. David Durrheim: contributed to drafts. Richard Speare: contributed to drafts. Sherry Saggers: contributed to drafts. Keith Eastwood: contributed to drafts.

Citation: Massey PD, Miller A, Durrheim DN, Speare R, Saggers S, Eastwood K.  Pandemic influenza containment and the cultural and social context of Indigenous communities. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2009; 9: 1179. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1179 (Accessed 22 October 2017)

Submitted: 20 February 2009
Published: 24 March 2009
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY