Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Evaluation of a training program for device operators in the Australian Government's Point of Care Testing in General Practice Trial: issues and implications for rural and remote practices

Mark Shephard1 PhD, Director and senior research fellow, Mark.Shephard@flinders.edu.au
Beryl Mazzachi2 MSc, Medical scientist, beryl.mazzachi@flinders.edu.au
Les Watkinson3 MAACB, Operations manager, leswat@tpg.com.au
Anne Shephard4 BSc(Hons), Research assistant, Anne.Shephard@flinders.edu.au
Caroline Laurence5 PhD, Senior research fellow, caroline.laurence@adelaide.edu.au
Angela Gialamas6 BHSc, Research associate, angela.gialamas@adelaide.edu.au
Tanya Bubner7 GradDipHlthServMg, Research officer, tanya.bubner@adelaide.edu.au

1, 2, 4 Community Point-of-Care Services, Flinders University Rural Clinical School, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.
3 Hemocue Australia, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.
5, 6, 7 Discipline of General Practice, University of Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.

Correspondence: M Shephard, GPO Box 2100, Adelaide, SA 5001, Australia 

Author contribution: Mark Shephard: original concept, wrote the first draft, designed the project. Beryl Mazzachi: statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Les Watkinson: contributed to drafts. Anne Shephard: contributed to drafts. Caroline Laurence: contributed to drafts, Contributed data for Table 3. Angela Gialamas: contributed to drafts. Tanya Bubner: contributed to drafts.

Citation: Shephard MD, Mazzachi BC, Watkinson L, Shephard AK, Laurence C, Gialamas A, Bubner T.  Evaluation of a training program for device operators in the Australian Government's Point of Care Testing in General Practice Trial: issues and implications for rural and remote practices. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2009; 9: 1189. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1189 (Accessed 21 October 2017)

Submitted: 4 March 2009
Revised: 2 June 2009
Published: 10 August 2009
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY