Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

The Northland Regional-Rural program (Pūkawakawa): broadening medical undergraduate learning in New Zealand

Phillippa Poole1 FRACP, Head, medical education division, p.poole@auckland.ac.nz
Warwick Bagg2 FRACP, Associate dean (medical program), w.bagg@auckland.ac.nz
Barbara O'Connor3 MPhil, Educational project manager, barbara.oconnor@auckland.ac.nz
Anna Dare4 Research fellow, anna.dare@gmail.com
Judy McKimm5 MBA, Senior lecturer, Centre for Medical and Health Sciences Education, j.mckimm@auckland.ac.nz
Kay Meredith6 MEdAdmin, Pūkawakawa evaluation officer, k.meredith@auckland.ac.nz
Boaz Shulruf7 PhD, Senior lecturer, Centre for Medical and Health Sciences Education, b.shulruf@auckland.ac.nz
Papaarangi Reid8 FAFPHM, Tumuaki, p.reid@auckland.ac.nz

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand.

Correspondence: P Poole, Private Bag 92019, Auckland, New Zealand 

Author contribution: Phillippa Poole: designed the project, original concept, contributed to drafts. Warwick Bagg: original concept, literature review, designed the project, statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Barbara O'Connor: original concept, designed the project, literature review. Anna Dare: input data, collected data, statistical analysis, wrote the first draft, literature review. Judy McKimm: contributed to drafts, devised survey tool, contributed to drafts. Kay Meredith: devised survey tool, collected data, input data. Boaz Shulruf: input data, statistical analysis. Papaarangi Reid: original concept, designed the project.

Citation: Poole P, Bagg W, O'Connor B, Dare A, McKimm J, Meredith K, Shulruf B, Reid P.  The Northland Regional-Rural program (Pūkawakawa): broadening medical undergraduate learning in New Zealand. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2010; 10: 1254. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1254 (Accessed 23 October 2017)

Submitted: 16 June 2009
Revised: 30 November 2009
Published: 1 March 2010
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY