Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Reducing the risk of pandemic influenza in Aboriginal communities

Peter Massey1 GCPH, Program manager health protection, peter.massey@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Glenn Pearce2 BSc, Senior environmental health officer, glenn.pearce@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Kylie Taylor3 CertV, Public health assistant, kylie.a.taylor@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Lisa Orcher4 Dip, Aboriginal health coordinator, lisa.orcher@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Sherry Saggers5 PhD, Professor and project leader, s.saggers@curtin.edu.au
David Durrheim6 DrPH, Service director health protection, david.durrheim@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

1, 2, 3 Hunter New England Population Health, Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia.
4 Hunter New England Aboriginal Health, Taree, New South Wales, Australia.
5 National Drug Research Institute, Curtin University, Health Research Campus, Perth, Western Australia, Australia.
6 Hunter New England Population Health, Wallsend Health Services, Wallsend, New South Wales, Australia.

Correspondence: P Massey, PO Box 597, Tamworth, NSW 2340, Australia 

Author contribution: Peter Massey: original concept. Glenn Pearce: collected data. Kylie Taylor: collected data. Lisa Orcher: collected data. Sherry Saggers: contributed to drafts. David Durrheim: contributed to drafts.

Citation: Massey PD, Pearce G, Taylor KA, Orcher L, Saggers S, Durrheim DN.  Reducing the risk of pandemic influenza in Aboriginal communities. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2009; 9: 1290. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1290 (Accessed 23 October 2017)

Submitted: 15 August 2009
Published: 3 September 2009
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY