Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Diurnal rhythm in British Antarctic personnel

Anette Harris1 MSc, Research fellow, Anette.Harris@uib.no
Peter Marquis2 BA(Hons), BASMU Manager, Peter.Marquis@phnt.swest.nhs.uk
Hege Eriksen3 PhD, Research director, professor, Hege.Eriksen@unifob.uib.no
Iain Grant4 FRCSEd, Senior medical officer, iain.grant@phnt.swest.nhs.uk
Richard Corbett5 BM BCh, BASMU medical officer, rwcorbett@doctors.org.uk
S Lie6 PhD, Bio-statistician, Stein.lie@unifob.uib.no
H Ursin7 MD, PhD, Senior Researcher, Professor Emeritus, Holger.Ursin@unifob.uib.no

1 Research Center for Health Promotion, University of Bergen/Unifob Health, Bergen, Norway.
2, 4, 5 British Antarctic Survey, Emergency Department, Derriford Hospital, Plymouth, United Kingdom.
3, 6, 7 Unifob Health, Bergen, Norway.

Correspondence: A Harris, Christiesgt.13, 5015 Bergen, Norway 

Author contribution: Anette Harris: literature review, input data, statistical analysis, wrote the first draft. Peter Marquis: original concept, designed the project, collected data, supervised data collection, contributed to drafts. Hege Eriksen: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, contributed to drafts. Iain Grant: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, supervised data collection, contributed to drafts. Richard Corbett: collected data, supplied data, supervised data collection, contributed to drafts. S Lie: statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. H Ursin: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, supervised data collection, contributed to drafts, Supervisor for the first author.

Citation: Harris A, Marquis P, Eriksen HR, Grant I, Corbett R, Lie SA, Ursin H.  Diurnal rhythm in British Antarctic personnel. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2010; 10: 1351. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1351 (Accessed 24 October 2017)

Submitted: 23 October 2009
Revised: 24 February 2010
Published: 18 June 2010
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY