Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

The Care Coordination Home Telehealth (CCHT) rural demonstration project: a symptom-based approach for serving older veterans in remote geographical settings

Marilyn Luptak1 PhD, Assistant professor, Marilyn.Luptak@socwk.utah.edu
Nancy Dailey2 MSN, Deputy director, nancy.dailey@va.gov
Meghan Juretic3 MS, Postgraduate student, Meghan.Juretic@utah.edu
Randall Rupper4 MD, Physician investigator, Randall.Rupper@va.gov
Robert Hill5 PhD, Professor, bhill@ed.utah.edu
Bret Hicken6 PhD, Psychologist, bret.hicken@va.gov
Byron Bair7 MD, Director, byron.bair@hsc.utah.edu

1 University of Utah College of Social Work, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA.
2, 7 Veterans Rural Health Resource Center - Western Region, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA.
3 University of Utah and VA Salt Lake City Health Care System, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA.
4 VA Salt Lake City Health Care System - GRECC, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA.
5 University of Utah Department of Educational Psychology, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA.
6 VA Salt Lake City Health Care System - Home Based Primary Care, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA.

Correspondence: M Luptak, 395 South 1500 East, Rm 101, Salt Lake City, UT 84112, USA 

Author contribution: Marilyn Luptak: wrote the first draft, literature review, contributed to drafts. Nancy Dailey: supplied data, contributed to drafts. Meghan Juretic: statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Randall Rupper: statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Robert Hill: literature review, contributed to drafts. Bret Hicken: contributed to drafts. Byron Bair: supplied data, contributed to drafts.

Citation: Luptak M, Dailey N, Juretic M, Rupper R, Hill RD, Hicken BL, Bair BD.  The Care Coordination Home Telehealth (CCHT) rural demonstration project: a symptom-based approach for serving older veterans in remote geographical settings. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2010; 10: 1375. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1375 (Accessed 18 October 2017)

Submitted: 5 November 2009
Revised: 3 April 2010
Published: 1 June 2010
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY