Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Effect of post-discharge follow-up care on re-admissions among US veterans with congestive heart failure: a rural-urban comparison

Kyle Muus1 PhD, Research associate, klmuus@medicine.nodak.edu
Alana Knudson2 PhD, Research associate, knudson-alana@norc.org
Marilyn Klug3 PhD, Resarch coordinator, mklug@medicine.nodak.edu
Jane Gokun4 MS, Resarch analyst, jane.gokun@va.gov
Mary Sarrazin5 PhD, Research scientist, mary-vaughan-sarrazin@uiowa.edu
Peter Kaboli6 MD, Director and associate professor, peter.kaboli@va.gov

1, 2, 3 University of North Dakota Center for Rural Health, Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA.
4 Iowa City VA Medical Center, 601 Highway 6 West, Iowa City, Iowa 52246-2208.
5, 6 VA Office of Rural Health, Midwest Rural Health Resource Center, Iowa City VA Medical Center, Iowa City, Iowa, USA.

Correspondence: K Muus, 501 N. Columbia Rd, Grand Forks, ND 58202, USA 

Author contribution: Kyle Muus: wrote the first draft, literature review, contributed to drafts. Alana Knudson: original concept, designed the project, contributed to drafts. Marilyn Klug: designed the project, contributed to drafts, statistical analysis. Jane Gokun: statistical analysis. Mary Sarrazin: statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Peter Kaboli: supplied data, contributed to drafts.

Citation: Muus KJ, Knudson A, Klug MG, Gokun J, Sarrazin M, Kaboli P.  Effect of post-discharge follow-up care on re-admissions among US veterans with congestive heart failure: a rural-urban comparison. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2010; 10: 1447. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1447 (Accessed 18 October 2017)

Submitted: 30 January 2010
Revised: 7 April 2010
Published: 8 June 2010
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY