Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Preferences and intention of rural adolescents toward seeking help for mental health problems

Candice Boyd1 PhD, Coordinator, graduate education, cboyd@unimelb.edu.au
Louise Hayes2 PhD, Senior Lecturer , l.hayes@ballarat.edu.au
Sarah Nurse3 MPsych, Postgraduate student, sarahnurse24@gmail.com
Damon Aisbett4 PGDipPsych, Postgraduate student, damona@bhs.org.au
Kristy Francis5 MPsych, Postgraduate student, kristyf@bhs.org.au
Krystal Newnham6 DPsych, Postgraduate student, knewnham@gmail.com
Jessica Sewell7 DPsych, Postgraduate student, jsewell@berrystreet.org.au

1 Orygen Youth Health Research Centre, Centre for Youth Mental Health, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 School of BSSH, University of Ballarat, Ballarat, Victoria, Australia.

Correspondence: C Boyd, Locked Bag 10, Parkville 3052, VIC, Australia 

Author contribution: Candice Boyd: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, literature review, collected data, supervised data collection, statistical analysis, wrote the first draft, collected data. Louise Hayes: original concept, statistical analysis. Sarah Nurse: original concept, input data, devised survey tool. Damon Aisbett: original concept, devised survey tool. Kristy Francis: contributed to drafts. Krystal Newnham: contributed to drafts. Jessica Sewell: contributed to drafts.

Citation: Boyd CP, Hayes L, Nurse S, Aisbett DL, Francis K, Newnham K, Sewell J.  Preferences and intention of rural adolescents toward seeking help for mental health problems. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2011; 11: 1582. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1582 (Accessed 17 October 2017)

Submitted: 3 August 2010
Revised: 26 November 2010
Published: 14 February 2011
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY