Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Colorectal cancer screening in rural and remote areas: analysis of the National Bowel Cancer Screening Program data for South Australia

Angelita Martini1 PhD, Lecturer, Angelita.martini@flinders.edu.au
Sara Javanparast2 PhD, Research associate, Sara.javanparast@flinders.edu.au
Paul Ward3 PhD, Professor, Paul.ward@flinders.edu.au
Genevieve Baratiny4 PhD, Research fellow, Genevieve.Baratiny@unisa.edu.au
Tiffany Gill5 PhD, Senior epidemiologist, tiffany.gill@health.sa.gov.au
Stephen Cole6 PhD, Principal medical scientist, steve.cole@health.sa.gov.au
George Tsourtos7 PhD, Senior lecturer, george.tsourtos@flinders.edu.au
Paul Aylward8 MA, Senior lecturer, paul.aylward@adelaide.edu.au
Moyez Jiwa9 MD, Professor , Moyez.jiwa@curtin.edu.au
Gary Misan10 PhD, Associate professor , gary.misan@adelaide.edu.au
Carlene Wilson11 PhD, Foundation Chair of Cancer Prevention, carlene.wilson@flinders.edu.au
Graeme Young12 MD, Director and Professor , graeme.young@flinders.edu.au

1, 2, 3, 7 Discipline of Public Health, Flinders University, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.
4 Spencer Gulf Rural Health School, University of South Australia & The University of Adelaide, Whyalla Norrie, South Australia, Australia.
5 Population Research & Outcome Studies, SA Health, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.
6 Bowel Health Service & Flinders Clinical and Molecular Medicine, Repatriation General Hospital & Flinders University, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.
8 Department of General Practice, University of Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.
9 Division of Health Sciences, Curtin University of Technology, Perth, Western Australia, Australia.
10 Spencer Gulf Rural Health School, University of Adelaide, Whyalla Norrie, South Australia, Australia.
11 Discipline of Public Health, Flinders University &The Cancer Council SA, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.
12 Flinders Centre for Innovation in Cancer, Flinders University, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.

Correspondence: A Martini, GPO Box 2100 Adelaide, SA 5001, Australia 

Author contribution: Angelita Martini: wrote the first draft. Sara Javanparast: supervised data collection. Paul Ward: designed the project. Genevieve Baratiny: contributed to drafts. Tiffany Gill: statistical analysis. George Tsourtos: contributed to drafts. Paul Aylward: contributed to drafts. Moyez Jiwa: contributed to drafts. Gary Misan: contributed to drafts. Carlene Wilson: contributed to drafts. Graeme Young: contributed to drafts.

Citation: Martini A, Javanparast S, Ward PR, Baratiny G, Gill T, Cole S, Tsourtos G, Aylward P, Jiwa M, Misan G, Wilson C, Young GP.  Colorectal cancer screening in rural and remote areas: analysis of the National Bowel Cancer Screening Program data for South Australia. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2011; 11: 1648. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1648 (Accessed 17 October 2017)

Submitted: 27 October 2010
Revised: 2 February 2011
Published: 12 May 2011
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY