Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

'I am part of the community but...' The changing context of rural living for persons with advanced cancer and their families

Wendy Duggleby1 PhD, Professor and nursing research chair Aging and Quality of Life, wendy.duggleby@ualberta.ca
Kelly Penz2 PhD, Assistant professor, kelly.penz@usask.ca
Beverly Leipert3 PhD, Associate professor, bleipert@uwo.ca
Donna Wilson4 PhD, Professor, donna.wilson@ualberta.ca
Donna Goodridge5 PhD, Professor, donna.goodridge@usask.ca
Allison Williams6 PhD, Associate professor, allison.williams@umcmaster.ca

1, 4 Faculty of Nursing, University of Alberta, Alberta, Canada.
2, 5 College of Nursing, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada.
3 School of Nursing, University of Western Ontario, London, Ontario, Canada.
6 School of Geography and Health Sciences, McMaster University, West Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.

Correspondence: W Duggleby, Faculty of Nursing, University of Alberta, Alberta, Canada 

Author contribution: Wendy Duggleby: wrote the first draft, original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, literature review, supervised data collection, statistical analysis. Kelly Penz: collected data, input data, statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Beverly Leipert: original concept, contributed to drafts. Donna Goodridge: original concept, contributed to drafts. Allison Williams: original concept, contributed to drafts.

Citation: Duggleby WD, Penz K, Leipert BD, Wilson DM, Goodridge D, Williams A.  'I am part of the community but...' The changing context of rural living for persons with advanced cancer and their families. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2011; 11: 1733. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1733 (Accessed 24 October 2017)

Submitted: 17 February 2011
Revised: 12 May 2011
Published: 20 July 2011
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY