Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Adapting and implementing evidence-based cancer education interventions in rural Appalachia: real world experiences and challenges

Robin Vanderpool1 PhD(PubHlth), Assistant professor, robin@kcr.uky.edu
Sara Jane Gainor2 MBA, Assistant director, sgainor@hsc.wvu.edu
Mary Ellen Conn3 MS, Assistant director, mconn@hsc.wvu.edu
Cherie Spencer4 MS, Senior program manager, c_spencer@howard.edu
Amy Allen5 MA, MS, Assistant director, arallen@hsc.wvu.edu
Stephenie Kennedy6 MA, Assistant director, skennedy@hsc.wvu.edu

1 Department of Health Behavior, University of Kentucky College of Public Health, Lexington, Kentucky, USA.
2, 3, 5, 6 Cancer Prevention and Control, Mary Babb Randolph Cancer Center, West Virginia University, Morgantown, West Virginia, USA.
4 Community Outreach Core, Howard University, Washington, District of Columbia, USA.

Correspondence: R Vanderpool, 121 Washington Avenue, Suite 111C, Lexington, KY 40536 

Author contribution: Robin Vanderpool: wrote the first draft, original concept, devised survey tool, literature review, collected data, designed the project. Sara Jane Gainor: devised survey tool, original concept, contributed to drafts, designed the project, collected data, designed the project. Mary Ellen Conn: designed the project, original concept, collected data, contributed to drafts, devised survey tool. Cherie Spencer: collected data, contributed to drafts. Amy Allen: original concept, devised survey tool, collected data, contributed to drafts, designed the project. Stephenie Kennedy: original concept, designed the project, contributed to drafts.

Citation: Vanderpool RC, Gainor S, Conn M, Spencer C, Allen AR, Kennedy S.  Adapting and implementing evidence-based cancer education interventions in rural Appalachia: real world experiences and challenges. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2011; 11: 1807. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1807 (Accessed 17 October 2017)

Submitted: 13 May 2011
Revised: 19 August 2011
Published: 10 October 2011
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY