Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Supporting international medical graduates in rural Australia: a mixed methods evaluation

Alistair Wright1 FRACP, Director of Medicine and Critical Care, alistair.wright@lrh.com.au
Melanie Regan2 MNsg, Project manager, melanie.regan@monash.edu
Cathy Haigh3 PhD, Senior lecturer, cathy.haigh@monash.edu
Irum Sunderji4 BSc, Graduate student, irum.sunderji06@imperial.ac.uk
Priyanga Vijayakumar5 BSc, Graduate student, priyanga.vijayakumar06@imperial.ac.uk
Cathy Smith6 PhD, Lecturer, cathy.smith@utoronto.ca
Debra Nestel7 PhD, Professor, debra.nestel@monash.edu.au

1 Latrobe Regional Hospital, Traralgon, Victoria, Australia.
2 West Gippsland Healthcare Group, Warragul, Victoria, Australia.
3 Gippsland Regional Clinical School, School of Rural Health, Monash University, Traralgon, Victoria, Australia.
4 Imperial College, London, UK.
5 Exhibition Road, London, UK.
6 Department of Family and Community Medicine, University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada.
7 Gippsland Medical School, Monash University, Churchill, Victoria, Australia.

Correspondence: D Nestel, Northways Road, Churchill, Victoria, Australia 

Author contribution: Alistair Wright: original concept, designed the project, contributed to drafts, collected data. Melanie Regan: collected data, literature review, designed the project, contributed to drafts. Cathy Haigh: collected data, contributed to drafts. Irum Sunderji: literature review, collected data, input data, contributed to drafts. Priyanga Vijayakumar: literature review, collected data, input data, contributed to drafts. Cathy Smith: literature review, supervised data collection, contributed to drafts. Debra Nestel: original concept, designed the project, wrote the first draft, supervised data collection.

Citation: Wright A, Regan M, Haigh C, Sunderji I, Vijayakumar P, Smith C, Nestel D.  Supporting international medical graduates in rural Australia: a mixed methods evaluation. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2012; 12: 1897. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1897 (Accessed 18 October 2017)

Submitted: 17 August 2011
Revised: 5 November 2011
Published: 5 January 2012
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY