Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Issues affecting therapist workforce and service delivery in the disability sector in rural and remote New South Wales, Australia: perspectives of policy-makers, managers and senior therapists

Craig Veitch1 PhD, Professor, Community Based Health Care, craig.veitch@sydney.edu.au
Angela Dew2 PhD, Project manager, Wobbly Hub & Double Spoke Project, Angela.Dew@sydney.edu.au
Kim Bulkeley3 BAppSc(OT), Project officer, Wobbly Hub & Double Spoke Project, Kim.Bulkeley@sydney.edu.au
Michelle Lincoln4 PhD, Associate dean, Undergraduate, Michelle.Lincoln@sydney.edu.au
Anita Bundy5 PhD, Professor, Occupational Therapy, Anita.Bundy@sydney.edu.au
Gisselle Gallego6 PhD, Honorary research fellow, g.gallego@uws.edu.au
Scott Griffiths7 MBus, Regional director, Scott.Griffiths@facs.nsw.gov.au

1 Faculty of Health Sciences, PO Box 170, Lidcombe NSW 1825.
2, 3, 4, 5, 6 Faculty of Health Sciences, The University of Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia.
7 Ageing, Disability & Home Care Western Region, NSW Department of Family & Community Services, Dubbo, New South Wales, Australia.

Correspondence: C Veitch, PO Box 170, Lidcombe, NSW 1825, Australia 

Author contribution: Craig Veitch: original concept, designed the project, supervised data collection, literature review, devised survey tool, wrote the first draft. Angela Dew: contributed to drafts, literature review, collected data, qualitative analysis, devised survey tool. Kim Bulkeley: collected data, contributed to drafts. Michelle Lincoln: contributed to drafts, original concept. Anita Bundy: original concept, contributed to drafts. Gisselle Gallego: original concept, contributed to drafts. Scott Griffiths: original concept, contributed to drafts.

Citation: Veitch C, Dew A, Bulkeley K, Lincoln M, Bundy A, Gallego G, Griffiths S.  Issues affecting therapist workforce and service delivery in the disability sector in rural and remote New South Wales, Australia: perspectives of policy-makers, managers and senior therapists . Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2012; 12: 1903. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1903 (Accessed 20 October 2017)

Submitted: 24 August 2011
Revised: 9 March 2012
Published: 11 June 2012
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY