Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Health status and behaviors among adults residing in rural Dominican Republic

Alberto Caban-Martinez1 PhD, Voluntary assistant professor, acaban@med.miami.edu
Gabriela Halder2 MPH, Medical student, halderg@vcu.edu
Laura Tellechea3 MPH, Medical student, lauramariat@gmail.com
Marytery Fajardo4 BS, Medical student, MFajardo3@med.miami.edu
Jessica Kaltman5 MPH, Medical student, JKaltman@med.miami.edu
Jatin Anand6 MA, Medical student, JAnand@med.miami.edu
Stefania Prendes7 BS, Medical student, SPrendes@med.miami.edu
Veronica Penyak8 BS, Medical student, VKPenyak@med.miami.edu
Deepika Koganti9 BS, Medical student, DKoganti@med.miami.edu
Steven Chavoustie10 MD, Clinical professor, s.chavoustie@miami.edu
Lora Fleming11 PhD, Professor, lfleming@med.miami.edu

1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine, Miami, Florida, USA.
2 School of Medicine, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, Virginia, USA.
10 Obstetrics and Gynceology, University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine, Miami, Florida, USA.
11 Family Medicine, Epidemiology and Public Health, University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine, Miami, Florida, USA.

Correspondence: A Caban-Martinez, 1120 NW 14th Street, Miami, FL 33136, USA 

Author contribution: Alberto Caban-Martinez: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, literature review, supplied data, supervised data collection, statistical analysis, wrote the first draft, contributed to drafts. Gabriela Halder: literature review, statistical analysis, wrote the first draft, original concept, contributed to drafts. Laura Tellechea: designed the project, input data, wrote the first draft. Marytery Fajardo: devised survey tool, collected data, contributed to drafts. Jessica Kaltman: designed the project, devised survey tool, contributed to drafts. Jatin Anand: designed the project, devised survey tool, supervised data collection, contributed to drafts. Stefania Prendes: designed the project, devised survey tool, statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Veronica Penyak: designed the project, devised survey tool, collected data, supervised data collection, contributed to drafts. Deepika Koganti: designed the project, supervised data collection, collected data, statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Steven Chavoustie: designed the project, contributed to drafts. Lora Fleming: designed the project, literature review, statistical analysis, wrote the first draft, contributed to drafts.

Citation: Caban-Martinez AJ, Halder GE, Tellechea L, Fajardo M, Kaltman J, Anand J, Prendes S, Penyak V, Koganti D, Chavoustie S, Fleming LE.  Health status and behaviors among adults residing in rural Dominican Republic. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2012; 12: 1956. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1956 (Accessed 18 October 2017)

Submitted: 13 October 2011
Revised: 5 February 2012
Published: 15 May 2012
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY