Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Lungurra Ngoora - a pilot model of care for aged and disabled in a remote Aboriginal community can it work?

Dina LoGiudice1 FRACP, PhD, Consultant physician (clinical associate professor), dina.logiudice@mh.org.au
Kate Smith2 PhD, Research fellow, kate.smith@uwa.edu.au
Geraldine Shadforth3 Aboriginal Health Worker, Research assistant, gshadforth@y7mail.com
Melissa Lindeman4 PhD, Director, melissa.lindeman@flinders.edu.au
Emily Carroll5 BAppl Sc, Research assistant, maetokoh@gmail.com
David Atkinson6 FRACGP, Medical director, david.atkinson@uwa.edu.au
Frank Schaper7 BEd, Director, frank.schaper@alzheimers.asn.au
Nicola Lautenschlager8 MD, FRANZCP, Director, nicolat@unimelb.edu.au
Rhonda Murphy9 BAppSci(IndigCommHlth), Consultant, rhonda60@bigpond.com
Leon Flicker10 PhD, FRACP, Director, leon.flicker@uwa.edu.au

1 Melbourne Health, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
2, 3, 5, 10 Western Australian Centre Healthy Ageing, Perth, Western Australia, Australia.
4 Centre for Remote Health, Flinders University, Centre for Research Excellence in Rural and Remote Primary Health Care, Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia.
6 Rural Clinical School, UWA, & Kimberely Aboriginal Medical Service, Broome, Western Australia, Australia.
7 Alzheimer's Australia WA, Perth, Western Australia, Australia.
8 Academic Unit Old Age Psychiatry, St Georges Hospital, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
9 Yarmintali Consultancy, Perth, Western Australia, Australia.

Correspondence: D LoGiudice, 34 Poplar Rd, Parkville, VIC, Australia 

Author contribution: Dina LoGiudice: original concept.

Citation: LoGiudice DC, Smith K, Shadforth G, Lindeman M, Carroll E, Atkinson D, Schaper F, Lautenschlager N, Murphy R, Flicker L.  Lungurra Ngoora - a pilot model of care for aged and disabled in a remote Aboriginal community can it work? Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2012; 12: 2078. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=2078 (Accessed 17 October 2017)

Submitted: 31 January 2012
Revised: 8 September 2012
Published: 24 December 2012
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY