Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Can the fetal fibronectin test be used by remote dwelling pregnant women to predict the onset of labour at term and delay transfer for birth in regional settings?

Alice Rumbold1 PhD, Perinatal epidemiologist, alice.rumbold@adelaide.edu.au
Sue Kruske2 PhD, Adjunct professor, Maternal and Child Health, sue.kruske@cdu.edu.au
Jacqueline Boyle3 PhD, NHMRC Fellow, Jacqueline.Boyle@menzies.edu.au
Rosemary Weckert4 RM, Midwife, rosemary.wecket@nt.gov.au
Sally Putland5 RM, Clinical nurse manager, sally.putland@nt.gov.au
Lynne Giles6 PhD, Social epidemiologist & Senior research fellow, lynne.giles@adelaide.edu.au
Lesley Barclay7 PhD, Professor & Director, lesley.barclay@usyd.edu.au
Sue Kildea8 PhD, Professor & Director, Midwifery, sue.kildea@acu.edu.au

1 Life Course and Intergenerational Health Research Group, The University of Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia. Menzies School of Health Research, Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia.
2 Charles Darwin University, Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia.
3 Monash University and Jean Hailes for Women’s Health, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
4 Midwifery Group Practice, Alice Springs Hospital, Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia.
5 Maternity Unit, Gove Hospital, Nhulunbuy, Northern Territory, Australia.
6 Discipline of Public Health, The University of Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.
7 Centre for Rural Health (North Coast), University of Sydney, Lismore, New South Wales, Australia.
8 Australian Catholic University & Mater Medical Research Institute, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.

Correspondence: S Kildea, Aubigny Place, Raymon Terrace, South Brisbane QLD 4101, Australia 

Citation: Rumbold A, Kruske S, Boyle J, Weckert R, Putland S, Giles L, Barclay L, Kildea S.  Can the fetal fibronectin test be used by remote dwelling pregnant women to predict the onset of labour at term and delay transfer for birth in regional settings? Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2013; 13: 2126. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=2126 (Accessed 23 October 2017)

Submitted: 29 February 2012
Revised: 27 September 2012
Accepted: 11 December 2012
Published: 28 January 2013
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY