Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Facilitating medical withdrawal from opiates in rural Ontario

Niki Kiepek1 PhD, Occupational therapist, niki.kiepek@gmail.com
Lindsay Hancock2 MD, Lecturer, lindsay.hancock@gmail.com
Debbie Toppozini3 RN, Manager, withdrawal services, dtoppozini@slmhc.on.ca
Helen Cromarty4 RN, Special advisor, First Nations healthcare, hcromarty@slmhc.on.ca
Alanna Morgan5 Student researcher, alanna.morgan@me.com
Len Kelly6 MClinSci, Professor, lkelly@mcmaster.ca

1, 2, 6 Northern Ontario School of Medicine, Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada.
3, 4 Sioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health Centre, Sioux Lookout , Ontario, Canada.
5 Sioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health Centre, Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada.

Correspondence: L Kelly, Box 489 Sioux Lookout, ON, P8T 1A8 Canada 

Author contribution: Niki Kiepek: designed the project. Lindsay Hancock: original concept. Debbie Toppozini: original concept. Helen Cromarty: cultural liason. Alanna Morgan: supplied data. Len Kelly: designed the project.

Citation: Kiepek N, Hancock L, Toppozini D, Cromarty H, Morgan A, Kelly L.  Facilitating medical withdrawal from opiates in rural Ontario. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2012; 12: 2193. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=2193 (Accessed 19 October 2017)

Submitted: 22 April 2012
Revised: 25 July 2012
Published: 23 October 2012
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY