Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

A national study into the rural and remote pharmacist workforce

Janie Smith1 EdD, Director, janie.smithusb8@bigpond.com
Col White2 PhD, Data manager, cwhite@healthworkforce.com.au
Louise Roufeil3 PhD, Senior consultant, lroufeil@kbconsult.com.au
Craig Veitch4 PhD, Director, craig.veitch@sydney.edu.au
Lisa Pont5 PhD, Lecturer, lisa.pont@sydney.edu.au
Bhavini Patel6 MPharmSc, Director, Bhavini.Patel@nt.gov.au
Kristine Battye7 PhD, Director, kbattye@kbconsult.com.au
Karen Luetsch8 PhD, Manager, k.luetsch@uq.edu.au
Chris Mitchell9 MBA, Chief executive officer, cmitchell@healthworkforce.com.au

1 RhED Consulting Pty Ltd, Ocean Shores, New South Wales, Australia.
2, 9 Health Workforce Queensland, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.
3, 7 Kristine Battye Consulting Pty Ltd, Orange, New South Wales, Australia.
4 Royal Rehabilitation Centre Sydney, University of Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia.
5 Rural and Indigenous Health, School of Pharmacy, University of Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia.
6 Pharmacy, Royal Darwin Hospital, Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia.
8 Quality Use of Medicines Program, Health Workforce Queensland, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.

Correspondence: J Smith, PO Box 2089, Ocean Shores NSW 2483, Australia 

Author contribution: Janie Smith: designed the project, wrote the first draft. Col White: statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Louise Roufeil: literature review. Craig Veitch: contributed to drafts. Lisa Pont: contributed to drafts. Bhavini Patel: contributed to drafts. Kristine Battye: contributed to drafts. Karen Luetsch: contributed to drafts. Chris Mitchell: contributed to drafts.

Citation: Smith JD, White C, Roufeil L, Veitch C, Pont L, Patel B, Battye K, Luetsch K, Mitchell C.  A national study into the rural and remote pharmacist workforce. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2013; 13: 2214. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=2214 (Accessed 19 October 2017)

Submitted: 11 May 2012
Revised: 11 January 2013
Accepted: 16 January 2013
Published: 20 May 2013
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY