Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Developing research in partnership with Aboriginal communities strategies for improving recruitment and retention

Kym Rae1 PhD, Program coordinator, Kym.Rae@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Loretta Weatherall2 Indigenous research coordinator, Loretta.Weatherall@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Keith Hollebone3 FRACOG, Visiting medical officer, khollebone@bigpond.com
Ken Apen4 MBBS, FRANZCOG, Senior medical officer, ken.apen@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Mark McLean5 BMed, FRACP, PhD, Dean of Medicine, m.mclean@uws.edu.au
Caroline Blackwell6 PhD, DSc, FRCPath, Immunologist, caroline.blackwell@newcastle.edu.au
Sandra Eades7 BMed, PhD, Professor, sandra.eades@bakeridi.edu.au
John Boulton8 MD, FRACP, Paediatrician, john.boulton10@bigpond.com
Eugenie Lumbers9 MD, DSc, Professor, eugenie.lumbers@newcastle.edu.au
Roger Smith10 FRACP, PhD, Director, roger.smith@newcastle.edu.au

1, 2 Gomeroi Gaaynggal Centre, Faculty of Health, University of Newcastle, Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia.
3, 4 Obstetric and Gynaecology Department, Tamworth Rural Referral Hospital, Hunter New England Area Health Service, Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia.
5 Faculty of Health, University of Western Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia.
6 HAPS Immunology John Hunter Hospital, Hunter New England Area Health Service, New Lambton, New South Wales, Australia.
7 Baker IDI Health and Diabetes Institute, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
8 Kimberley Health Service, Carrington, New South Wales, Australia.
9 School of Biomedical Sciences, Faculty of Health, University of Newcastle, Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia.
10 Mothers and Babies Research Centre, Faculty of Health, University of Newcastle, Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia.

Correspondence: K Rae, 2/1 Hinkler Street, Tamworth, NSW 2340, Australia 

Author contribution: Kym Rae: original concept, wrote the first draft.

Citation: Rae K, Weatherall L, Hollebone K, Apen K, McLean M, Blackwell C, Eades S, Boulton J, Lumbers E, Smith R.  Developing research in partnership with Aboriginal communities strategies for improving recruitment and retention. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2013; 13: 2255. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=2255 (Accessed 23 October 2017)

Submitted: 8 June 2012
Revised: 2 October 2012
Accepted: 8 November 2012
Published: 2 April 2013
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY