Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

The value of best-practice guidelines for OSCEs in a postgraduate program in an Australian remote area setting

Carol Jeffrey1 MHSc, Clinical nurse consultant, Evidence Based Practice, carol_jeffrey@health.qld.gov.au
Marion Mitchell2 PhD, Principal research fellow, marion.mitchell@griffith.edu.au
Amanda Henderson3 PhD, Nurisng director of education, amanda_henderson@health.qld.gov.au
Sue Lenthall4 MPH&TM, Coordinator, sue.lenthall@flinders.edu.au
Sabina Knight5 PhD, Professor & head, sabina.knight@jcu.edu.au
Pauline Glover6 EdD, Midwifery course co-ordinator, pauline.glover@flinders.edu.au
Michelle Kelly7 MN, Director, michelle.kelly@uts.edu.au
Duncan Nulty8 PhD, Assocaite professor, d.nulty@griffth.edu.au
Michele Groves9 PhD, Assocaue professor, m.groves@uq.edu.au

1, 3 Princess Alexandra Hospital, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.
2 Griffith University, Research Centre for Clinical and Community Practice Innovation, Princess Alexandra Hospital, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.
4 Remote and Indigenous Health Program, Centre for Remote Health, Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia.
5 Mt Isa Centre for Rural and Remote Health, James Cook University, Mount Isa, Queensland, Australia.
6 Flinders University, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.
7 Simulation and Technologies, University of Technology, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia.
8 Griffith Institute of Higher Education, Griffith University, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.
9 University of Queensland, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.

Correspondence: C Jeffrey, Building 15, Princess Alexandra Hospital, Ipswich Rd, Woolloongabba, Brisbane, QLD 4102, Australia 

Author contribution: Carol Jeffrey: collected data, input data, statistical analysis, contributed to drafts.

Citation: Jeffrey CA, Mitchell ML, Henderson A, Lenthall S, Knight S, Glover P, Kelly M, Nulty D, Groves M.  The value of best-practice guidelines for OSCEs in a postgraduate program in an Australian remote area setting. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2014; 14: 2469. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=2469 (Accessed 17 October 2017)

Submitted: 19 December 2012
Revised: 26 November 2013
Accepted: 29 January 2014
Published: 27 July 2014
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY