Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Nurses' experiences providing palliative care to individuals living in rural communities: aspects of the physical residential setting

Sharon Kaasalainen1 PhD, Associate Professor, kaasal@mcmaster.ca
Kevin Brazil2 PhD, Professor, brazilk@mcmaster.ca
Allison Williams3 PhD, Associate professor, williams@mcmaster.ca
Donna Wilson4 PhD, Professor, wilson@ualberta.ca
Kathleen Willison5 MSc, Assistant clinical professor, willison@mcmaster.ca
Denise Marshall6 MD, Assistant clinical professor, marshall@mcmaster.ca
Alan Taniguchi7 MD, Assistant clinical professor, taniguchi@mcmaster.ca
Christopher Phillips8 MA, Architect, phillipsc@uchicago.ca

1 Faculty of Health Sciences, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.
2 Queens University Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland.
3 School of Geography, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.
4 University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.
5 School of Nursing, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.
6, 7 McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.
8 Univeristy of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois, USA.

Correspondence: S Kaasalainen, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, ON L8S 4L8, Canada 

Citation: Kaasalainen S, Brazil K, Williams A, Wilson D, Willison K, Marshall D, Taniguchi A, Phillips C.  Nurses' experiences providing palliative care to individuals living in rural communities: aspects of the physical residential setting. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2014; 14: 2728. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=2728 (Accessed 21 October 2017)

Submitted: 27 June 2013
Revised: 16 January 2014
Accepted: 20 January 2014
Published: 25 June 2014
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY