Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

An assessment of current antenatal care practices and identification of modifiable risk factors for prematurity and low birth weight infants in pregnancy in Solomon Islands

James Cafaro1 MBBS, Intern, james.cafaro@health.qld.gov.au
Elloise Randle2 MBBS, Intern, elloise.randle@health.qld.gov.au
Penelope Wyche3 MBBS, Intern, penelope.wyche@health.qld.gov.au
Mark Higgins4 MBBS, Intern, mark.higgins@health.qld.gov.au
James Fink5 MBBS, Associate Professor, james.fink@health.qld.gov.au
Peter Jones6 PhD, FRACP, Dean, pejones@bond.edu.au

1, 2, 3, 4 Bond University, Robina, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia.
5 Queensland Health, Gold Coast University Hospital, Queensland, Australia.
6 Faculty of Health Sciences and Medicine, Bond Unversity, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia.

Correspondence: P Jones, Faculty of Health Sciences and Medicine, Bond University, Gold Coast, Qld 4229, Australia 

Author contribution: James Cafaro: literature review, collected data, supervised data collection, input data, wrote the first draft.

Citation: Cafaro J, Randle E, Wyche P, Higgins M, Fink J, Jones PD.  An assessment of current antenatal care practices and identification of modifiable risk factors for prematurity and low birth weight infants in pregnancy in Solomon Islands. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2015; 15: 3230. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=3230 (Accessed 17 October 2017)

Submitted: 6 August 2014
Revised: 13 January 2015
Accepted: 7 May 2015
Published: 10 September 2015
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY