Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Development and feasibility testing of an education program to improve knowledge and self-care among Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander patients with heart failure

Robyn Clark1 PhD, Professor, robyn.clark@flinders.edu.au
Bronwyn Fredericks2 PhD, Pro Vice-Chancellor, b.fredericks@cqu.edu.au
Natahlia Buitendyk3 BSc(Health), Reserach Assistant, natahlia.buitendyk@gmail.com
Michael Adams4 PhD, Research Fellow, michael.adams@aiatsis.gov.au
Jill Howie-Esquivel5 PhD, Assistant Professor, j.howie-esquivel@nursing.ucsf.edu
Kathleen Dracup6 PhD, Professor Emeritus, kathleen.dracup@nursing.ucsf.edu
Narelle Berry7 PhD, Postdoctoral Research Fellow, narelle.berry@flinders.edu.au
John Atherton8 MBBS, Director, j.atherton@health.qld.gov.au
Stella Johnson9 Chief Executive Officer, stella.johnson@kambumedical.com.au

1, 7 Flinders University, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.
2 Central Queensland University, Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia.
3 Kelvin Grove Campus, Queensland University of Technology, Kelvin Grove, Queensland, Australia.
4 Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies, Acton Peninsula, Acton, Australian Capital Territory, Australia.
5, 6 University of California, San Francisco, California, USA.
8 Department of Cardiology, Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.
9 Kambu Medical Centre, Ipswich, Queensland, Australia.

Correspondence: N Berry, School of Nursing and Midwifery, GPO Box 2100, Adelaide, SA 5001, Australia 

Author contribution: Robyn Clark: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, literature review, supervised data collection, contributed to drafts. Bronwyn Fredericks: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, literature review, contributed to drafts. Natahlia Buitendyk: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, literature review, collected data, input data, contributed to drafts. Michael Adams: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, contributed to drafts. Jill Howie-Esquivel: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, contributed to drafts. Kathleen Dracup: original concept, designed the project, devised survey tool, contributed to drafts. Narelle Berry: statistical analysis, literature review, wrote the first draft, contributed to drafts. John Atherton: original concept, designed the project, contributed to drafts. Stella Johnson: original concept, supervised data collection, contributed to drafts.

Citation: Clark RA, Fredericks B, Buitendyk NJ, Adams MJ, Howie-Esquivel J, Dracup KA, Berry NM, Atherton J, Johnson S.  Development and feasibility testing of an education program to improve knowledge and self-care among Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander patients with heart failure. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2015; 15: 3231. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=3231 (Accessed 24 October 2017)

Submitted: 8 August 2014
Revised: 9 June 2015
Accepted: 17 June 2015
Published: 22 September 2015
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY