Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

What do evaluations tell us about implementing new models in rural and remote primary health care? Findings from a narrative analysis of seven service evaluations conducted by an Australian Centre of Research Excellence

David Lyle1 PhD, Professor, david.lyle@health.nsw.gov.au
Emily Saurman2 PhD, Dr, emily.saurman@sydney.edu.au
Sue Kirby3 PhD, Dr, sue.kirby@health.nsw.gov.au
Debra Jones4 Master of Indigenous Health, Ms, debra.jones1@health.nsw.gov.au
John Humphreys5 PhD, Emeritus Professor, john.humphreys@monash.edu
John Wakerman6 PhD, Professor, john.wakerman@flinders.edu.au

1, 2, 3, 4 Broken Hill University Department of Rural Health, University of Sydney, Broken Hill, NSW, Australia.
5 Monash University School of Rural Health, Bendigo, Victoria, Australia.
6 Flinders Northern Territory and Charles Darwin University, Casuarina, NT, Australia.

Correspondence: D Lyle, Corrindah Court, PO BOX 457, Broken Hill NSW 2880 

Author contribution: David Lyle: conduct, primary author, designed the project, literature review, collected data, wrote the first draft, contributed to drafts, original concept. Emily Saurman: literature review, contributed to drafts, data review, secondary author. Sue Kirby: contributed to drafts. Debra Jones: contributed to drafts. John Humphreys: contributed to drafts, original concept. John Wakerman: original concept, contributed to drafts.

Citation: Lyle D, Saurman E, Kirby S, Jones D, Humphreys J, Wakerman J.  What do evaluations tell us about implementing new models in rural and remote primary health care? Findings from a narrative analysis of seven service evaluations conducted by an Australian Centre of Research Excellence. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2017; 17: 3926. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=3926 (Accessed 25 September 2017)

Submitted: 23 February 2016
Revised: 10 April 2017
Accepted: 11 April 2017
Published: 6 September 2017
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY