Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Relevance of the Aboriginal Children’s Health and Well-being Measure Beyond Wiikwemkoong

Nancy Young1 PhD, Professor & Research Chair, nyoung@laurentian.ca
Mary Jo Wabano2 MHK, Health Services Director, mjwabano@wikyhealth.ca
Shannon Blight3 MSW, Director of Nanaandawewenin, shannon.blight@weechi.ca
Karen Baker-Anderson4 Executive Director, kbaker@ottawainuitchildrens.com
Roger Beaudin5 Health Services Department Manager, rogerb@mchigeeng.ca
Leslie McGregor6 Health & Social Services Manager, lmcgregor@whitefishriver.ca
Lorrilee McGregor7 MA, Community Researcher, le_mcgregor@laurentian.ca
Tricia Burke8 BA, Research Coordinator, tburke@laurentian.ca

1 Laurentian University, Sudbury, ON, Canada.
2 Naanndahweh Gamig Wiikwemikoong Health Centre, Wiikwemikoong, ON, Canada.
3 Weechi-it-te-win Family Services, Fort Frances, ON, Canada.
4 Ottawa Inuit Children's Centre, Ottawa, ON, Canada.
5 M'Chigeeng First Nation Health Centre, M'Chigeeng, ON, Canada.
6, 7 Whitefish River First Nation, Birch Island, ON, Canada.
8 Laurentian University, Sudbury, ON Canada P3E 2C6.

Correspondence: N Young, 935 Ramsey Lake Road, Sudbury, ON Canada P3E 2C6 

Author contribution: Nancy Young: designed the project. Mary Jo Wabano: designed the project. Shannon Blight: Key community lead. Karen Baker-Anderson: Key community lead. Roger Beaudin: Key community lead. Leslie McGregor: Key community lead. Lorrilee McGregor: collected data. Tricia Burke: supervised data collection.

Citation: Young NL, Wabano M, Blight S, Baker-Anderson K, Beaudin R, McGregor LF, McGregor LE, Burke TA.  Relevance of the Aboriginal Children’s Health and Well-being Measure Beyond Wiikwemkoong. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2017; 17: 3941. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=3941 (Accessed 23 October 2017). DOI: https://doi.org/10.22605/RRH3941

Submitted: 8 March 2016
Revised: 7 February 2017
Accepted: 7 February 2017
Published: 4 April 2017
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY