Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Brutal neglect: Australian rural womenís access to health services

Margaret Alston1 PhD, Professor, malston@csu.edu.au
Julaine Allan2 PhD, Researcher, julaine@netwit.net.au
Elaine Dietsch3 PhD, Senior Lecturer in Midwidery and Nursing, edietsch@csu.edu.au
Jane Wilkinson4 PhD, 0, malston@csu.edu.au
Janki Shankar5 PhD, Lecturer, jshankar@csu.edu.au
Lynelle Osburn6 PhD, 0, malston@csu.edu.au
Karen Bell7 BSW, Lecturer A, malston@csu.edu.au
Ingrid Muenstermann8 PhD, Lecturer, imuenstermann@csu.edu.au
Dimi Giorgas9 PhD, 0, malston@csu.edu.au
Elizabeth Moore10 MA (Women's Studies), Lecturer, emoore@csu.edu.au
Christine Jennett11 PhD, Senior Lecturer, cjennett@csu.edu.au
Leonora Ritter12 PhD, Head of School/Associate Professor, lritter@csu.edu.au
Rosalind Gibson13 BA LLB (Arts/Law), Associate Lecturer, rgibson@csu.edu.au
Jenny Grantley14 M.Bus (HRM), Parenting Consultant, 0
Joy Wallace15 DPhil Oxon, Senior Lecturer, Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Jillene Harris16 PhD Newcastle (NSW), Lecturer, jiharris@csu.edu.au

1, 4, 6, 7, 9 Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia.
2 Charles Sturt University, Centre for Rural Social Research, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia.
3 School of Clinical Sciences, Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia.
5, 8, 10 School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia.
11, 12, 13 School of Social Sciences and Liberal Studies, Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia.
14 Department of Education, Portland School, Portand, Victoria, Australia.
15, 16 School of Social Sciences & Liberal Studies, Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia.

Correspondence: M Alston, Locked Bag 678, Wagga Wagga NSW 2650 Australia 

Citation: Alston M, Allan J, Dietsch E, Wilkinson J, Shankar J, Osburn L, Bell K, Muenstermann I, Giorgas D, Moore E, Jennett C, Ritter L, Gibson R, Grantley J, Wallace J, Harris J.  Brutal neglect: Australian rural womenís access to health services. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2006; 6: 475. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=475 (Accessed 20 October 2017)

Submitted: 1 August 2005
Revised: 26 October 2005
Published: 1 February 2006
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY