Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Suicide in farmers in Scotland

Cameron Stark1 MPH, Honrary Senior Lecturer, c.stark@abdn.ac.uk
Diane Gibbs2 MSc, Statistician, diane.gibbs@isd.csa.scot.nhs.uk
Paddy Hopkins3 MPH, Honorary Research Fellow, paddy.hopkins@hhb.scot.nhs.uk
Alan Belbin4 MBChB, General Practitioner, alan.belbin@gp55215.highland-hb.scot.nhs.uk
Alistair Hay5 FRCPsych, Consultant Psychiatrist, alistair.hay@hpct.scot.nhs.uk
Sivasubramaniam Selvaraj6 MSc, Statistician, s.selvaraj@abdn.ac.uk

1, 3, 6 Centre for Rural Health, University of Aberdeen, The Green House, Beechwood Business Park North, Inverness, Scotland.
2 Information and Statistics Division, NHS Scotland, Trinity Park House, Edinburgh, Scotland.
4 NHS Highland, Health Centre, Durness, Scotland.
5 NHS Highland, New Craigs Hospital, Inverness, Scotland.

Correspondence: C Stark, The Green House, Beechwood Business Park North, Inverness, IV2 3ED, Scotland 

Author contribution: Cameron Stark: original concept, designed the project, literature review, wrote the first draft. Diane Gibbs: supplied data, statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Paddy Hopkins: designed the project, contributed to drafts. Alan Belbin: designed the project, contributed to drafts. Alistair Hay: designed the project, contributed to drafts. Sivasubramaniam Selvaraj: statistical analysis, contributed to drafts.

Citation: Stark C, Gibbs D, Hopkins P, Belbin A, Hay A, Selvaraj S.  Suicide in farmers in Scotland. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2006; 6: 509. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=509 (Accessed 19 October 2017)

Submitted: 28 October 2005
Revised: 9 January 2006
Published: 20 March 2006
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY