Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Aboriginal maternal and infant care workers: partners in caring for Aboriginal mothers and babies

Georgina Stamp1 PhD, Research fellow, georgie.stamp@unisa.edu.au
Sonia Champion2 BHlthSc, Aboriginal researcher, sonia.champion@unisa.edu.au
Geraldine Anderson3 Culture consultant
Bronwyn Warren4 Health Worker (Cert 3), Aboriginal Maternal & Infant Care worker, bronwyn.warren@health.sa.gov.au
Deanna Stuart-Butler5 Health Worker (Cert 3), Aboriginal Maternal & Infant Care worker, stuart-butler.deanna@nfwrhs.sa.gov.au
Jacqueline Doolan6 Aboriginal Maternal & Infant Care worker, jacqueline.doolan@health.sa.gov.au
Cheryl Boles7 RM, Midwife, cheryl.boles@nfwrhs.sa.gov.au
Lisa Callaghan8 RM, Midwife, callas@ozemail.com.au
Anne Foale9 RM, Midwife, anne.foale@health.sa.gov.au
Christine Muyambi10 RM, Midwife, muyambi.christine@nfwrhs..sa.gov.au

1, 2, 3 Spencer Gulf Rural Health School, University of South Australia, Whyalla Campus, Whyalla Norrie, South Australia, Australia.
4 Pika Wiya Aboriginal Health Service, Port Augusta, South Australia, Australia.
5 Port Augusta Hospital, Port Augusta, South Australia, Australia.
6, 8 Whyalla Hospital, Port Augusta, South Australia, Australia.
7 Community midwives, Port Augusta Hospital, Port Augusta, South Australia, Australia.
9 Commuity Midwives, Port Augusta Hospital, Port Augusta, South Australia, Australia.
10 Community Midwives, Port Augusta Hospital, Port Augusta, South Australia, Australia.

Correspondence: G Stamp, Box 3200, Port Lincoln, SA 5606, Australia  

Citation: Stamp GE, Champion S, Anderson G, Warren B, Stuart-Butler D, Doolan J, Boles C, Callaghan L, Foale A, Muyambi C.  Aboriginal maternal and infant care workers: partners in caring for Aboriginal mothers and babies. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2008; 8: 883. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=883 (Accessed 18 October 2017)

Submitted: 2 November 2007
Revised: 10 June 2008
Published: 25 July 2008
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY