Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Comparison of contraceptive choices of rural and urban US adults aged 18-55 years: an analysis of 2004 behavioral risk factor surveillance survey data

Adriana Tobar 1 MD, Assistant professor, atobar@uic.edu
May Nawal Lutfiyya2 PhD, Epidemiologist /assistant professor, nlutfiyya@wrha.mb.ca
Yvette Mabasa3 MD, Family medicine resident, ymabasa@uic.edu
Hemlata Meena4 MD, Family medicine resident, hmeena@uic.edu
Cynthia McGrath5 MS, FNP, Family medicine clinical instructor, cmcgra1@uic.edu
Shelley Brady6 MS, FNP, Family medicine clinical instructor, mbrady3@uic.edu
Carlos Aguero7 MD, Assistant professor, caguero@uic.edu
Robert Bales8 MD, Assistant professor, robbbales@uic.edu
Mitch King9 MD, Associate dean, msking@uic.edu

1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 Department of Family and Community Medicine, University of Illinois-Chicago, College of Medicine at Rockford, Rockford, Illinois, USA.
2 Division of Research and Learning, Research and Evaluation Unit, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.

Correspondence: M Lutfiyya, 1800-155 Carlton Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada R3C4Y1 

Author contribution: Adriana Tobar : original concept, literature review, statistical analysis, wrote the first draft, designed the project. May Nawal Lutfiyya: original concept, statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Yvette Mabasa: literature review, contributed to drafts. Hemlata Meena: literature review, contributed to drafts. Cynthia McGrath: statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Shelley Brady: statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Carlos Aguero: literature review, contributed to drafts, statistical analysis. Robert Bales: statistical analysis, contributed to drafts. Mitch King: contributed to drafts.

Citation: Tobar A, Lutfiyya M, Mabasa Y, Meena H, McGrath C, Brady S, Aguero C, Bales R, King M.  Comparison of contraceptive choices of rural and urban US adults aged 18-55 years: an analysis of 2004 behavioral risk factor surveillance survey data. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2009; 9: 1186. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=1186 (Accessed 24 October 2017)

Submitted: 28 February 2009
Revised: 29 May 2009
Published: 21 July 2009
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY