Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Internet connectivity among rural Alabama veterans: baseline findings from the Alabama Veterans Rural Health Initiative Project

Rebecca Allen1 PhD, Professor, rsallen@ua.edu
Rosanna Guadagno2 PhD, Assistant professor, Rosanna@ua.edu
Patricia Parmelee3 PhD, Professor, pparmelee@ua.edu
Jessy Minney4 MA, Postgraduate student, jaminney@crimson.ua.edu
Michelle Hilgeman5 PhD, Research psychologist, research and development service, Michelle.Hilgeman@va.gov
Kroshona Tabb6 PhD, Project manager, Kroshona.Tabb@va.gov
Sandre McNeal7 MPH, Statistical analyst, Sandre.McNeill@va.gov
Thomas Houston8 MD, Director, Thomas.Houston@umassmed.edu
Stefan Kertesz9 MD, Associate professor, skertesz@mail.dopm.uab.edu
Lori Davis10 MD, Director, research and development, Lori.Davis@va.gov

1, 3 Center for Mental Health and Aging, The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA.
2 Department of Psychology, The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA.
4 Department of Psychology, Department of Psychology, The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA.
5, 10 Tuscaloosa Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA.
6 Alabama Veterans Rural Health Initiative, Birmingham Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Birmingham, Alabama, USA.
7, 9 Birmingham Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Birmingham, Alabama, USA.
8 eHealth Quality Enhancement Research Initiative, Edith Nourse Rogers Memorial Veterans Hospital, Bedford, Massachusetts, USA.

Correspondence: R Allen, Center for Mental Health and Aging, Box 870315, Tuscaloosa, AL, USA 35487-0315 

Author contribution: Rebecca Allen: original concept. Rosanna Guadagno: original concept. Patricia Parmelee: original concept. Jessy Minney: original concept. Michelle Hilgeman: contributed to drafts. Kroshona Tabb: statistical analysis. Sandre McNeal: statistical analysis. Thomas Houston: devised survey tool. Stefan Kertesz: supplied data. Lori Davis: supervised data collection.

Citation: Allen RS, Guadagno RE, Parmelee P, Minney JA, Hilgeman MM, Tabb KD, McNeal SF, Houston T, Kertesz S, Davis L.  Internet connectivity among rural Alabama veterans: baseline findings from the Alabama Veterans Rural Health Initiative Project. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2013; 13: 2138. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=2138 (Accessed 20 October 2017)

Submitted: 13 March 2012
Revised: 18 August 2012
Accepted: 20 August 2012
Published: 21 January 2013
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY