Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Mental health academics in rural and remote Australia

David Pierce1 MD(res), Associate Professor, d.pierce@unimelb.edu.au
Fiona Little2 MN(MHNP), Mental health Academic, fiona.little@newcastle.edu.au
James Bennett-Levy3 PhD, Professor, james.bennett-levy@ucrh.edu.au
Anton Isaacs4 PhD, Senior lecturer, anton.isaacs@monash.edu.au
Heather Bridgman5 DClinHlthPsych, Mental health academic, heather.bridgman@utas.edu.au
Sarah Lutkin6 DPsych, Mental health academic, sarah.lutkin@jcu.edu.au
Timothy Carey7 PhD, Professor, tim.carey@flinders.edu.au
Kate Schlicht8 MBHSc, Senior Research Fellow, kate.schlicht@deakin.edu.au
Zita McCabe-Gusta9 MSW, Lecturer, zita.mccabe-gutsa@uwa.edu.au
Elizabeth Martin10 MPH, Mental health academic, elizabeth.martin1@health.nsw.gov.au
Lee Martinez11 GradDipSocSc, Mental health academic, lee.martinez@unisa.edu.au

1 Department of Rural Health, The University of Melbourne, Ballarat, Victoria, Australia.
2 Department of Rural Health, University of Newcastle, Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia.
3 University Centre for Rural Health, University of Sydney, Lismore, New South Wales, Australia.
4 Monash Rural Health, Traralgon, Victoria, Australia.
5 Centre for Rural Health, University of Tasmania, Launceston, Tasmania, Australia.
6 Centre for Rural and Remote Health, James Cook University, Mount Isa, Queensland, Australia.
7 Flinders University; Charles Darwin University, Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia.
8 Deakin University, Geelong, Victoria, Australia.
9 Centre for Rural Health, University of Western Australia, Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia.
10 University of Sydney, Broken Hill, New South Wales, Australia.
11 University of South Australia, Whyalla Norrie, South Australia.

Correspondence: D Pierce, 806 Mair Street, Ballarat, VIC 3350, Australia 

Author contribution: David Pierce: original concept.

Citation: Pierce D, Little F, Bennett-Levy J, Isaacs AN, Bridgman H, Lutkin SJ, Carey TA, Schlicht KG, McCabe-Gusta ZP, Martin E, Martinez LA.  Mental health academics in rural and remote Australia. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2016; 16: 3793. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=3793 (Accessed 21 October 2017)

Submitted: 4 November 2015
Revised: 26 August 2016
Accepted: 29 August 2016
Published: 22 September 2016
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY