Rural and Remote Health Journal photo
African section Asian section Australasian section European section Latin American section North American section
home
login/register
current articles

contribute
information for authors
status/user profile
links/forums
about us

Author Details

Use of telehealth for health care of Indigenous peoples with chronic conditions: a systematic review

Sarah Fraser1 Master of Nursing, PhD Candidate, sarah.fraser@flinders.edu.au
Tamara Mackean2 MBBS, MPH, FAFPHM, Senior Research Fellow Indigenous Health, tamara.mackean@flinders.edu.au
Julian Grant3 PhD, Course Coordinator (Graduate Programs), julian.grant@flinders.edu.au
Kate Hunter4 PhD, Senior Research Fellow, Injury Division, khunter@georgeinstitute.org.au
Kurt Towers5 N/A, Director Aboriginal Health, Kurt.Towers@sa.gov.au
Rebecca Ivers6 PhD, Director, Injury Division, rivers@georgeinstitute.org.au

1, 2, 3 Flinders University, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia.
4, 6 The George Institute for Global Health, Sydney, NSW, Australia.
5 Northern and Central Adelaide Local Health Networks, Elizabeth Vale, South Australia, Australia.

Correspondence: S Fraser, 220 Franklin St Adelaide SA 5000 

Author contribution: Sarah Fraser: original concept. Tamara Mackean: original concept. Julian Grant: original concept. Kate Hunter: contributed to drafts. Kurt Towers: contributed to drafts.

Citation: Fraser S, Mackean T, Grant J, Hunter K, Towers K, Ivers R.  Use of telehealth for health care of Indigenous peoples with chronic conditions: a systematic review. Rural and Remote Health (Internet) 2017; 17: 4205. Available: http://www.rrh.org.au/articles/subviewnew.asp?ArticleID=4205 (Accessed 22 October 2017)

Submitted: 14 September 2016
Revised: 19 April 2017
Accepted: 20 April 2017
Published: 20 September 2017
   
 

   CONTACT US | COPYRIGHT AND DISCLAIMER | ADMIN ONLY